Page 1 of 27 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Thread: great beers

great beers

ok, so up until about 5 months ago i was nothing but a bud light drinker. every once in a while i would try something else, but but light was my main go-to

then 5 months ago i started brewing my own, we'll call it shit. ever since then i have been experimenting with many famous beers from around the world

i just stopped at ridgeview liquor store just south of the stadium today after the game and found many hard to find beers that i have been wanting to try

right now i'm trying a trappistes rochefort #10, brewed by monks in belgium, and its unlike any beer i've ever had in my life. its amazing

anybody got any other good ones?

and don't say westvleteren. i don't need to cry anymore

Its kinda generic, but i really like Hoegaarden.
    Quote Originally Posted by 3irty1 View Post
    This is museum quality stupidity.

Quote Originally Posted by Zool
    i love hoegaarden, i had it for the first time a few weeks ago. have you ever had celis white? its suppose to be a lot like it. even brewed by the same guy

Quote Originally Posted by red
    i love hoegaarden, i had it for the first time a few weeks ago. have you ever had celis white? its suppose to be a lot like it. even brewed by the same guy
    I havent but I will be looking for it now.
    Quote Originally Posted by 3irty1 View Post
    This is museum quality stupidity.

I havent but I will be looking for it now.
    its brewed in michigan, i think around grand rapids. soo it should be easier to find then hoegaarden. but i haven't been able to find it

RedHook has some nice beers.

The ESB and the Sunrye are excellent.

New Glarus has some great ones too. Wisconsin Belgian Red and Spotted Cow are my faves.

Another one that I really like but is hard to find is Mackeson Triple Stout. It's VERY thick and dark, almost molasses-like stout. Fan-dam-tastic.
    -digital dean

No "TROLLS" allowed!