Thread: Torn Rotators without surgery

Torn Rotators without surgery

Anyone have any experience? All of my college eligibility is gone, and my pro career never manifested so the doctors aren't super interested in cutting me open to repair a middle aged desk jockey's shoulder.

Has anyone just used PT and how did it turn out?
    Quote Originally Posted by 3irty1 View Post
    This is museum quality stupidity.

Quote Originally Posted by Zool View Post
    Anyone have any experience? All of my college eligibility is gone, and my pro career never manifested so the doctors aren't super interested in cutting me open to repair a middle aged desk jockey's shoulder.

I've been walking around with a torn rotator cuff for about 7 years... had surgery on the shoulder in '14 to fix another problem, and they discovered the tear during the surgery.

Insurance had not preapproved to fix the rotator cuff, only the other issue, so they didn't fix it while they were in there.

It bothers me pretty consistently, but not enough to where I'm willing to take time enough for the surgery and recovery.

I can't sleep on that side at all... when I do, I'm in a lot of pain for a few days.

Fix it if you can afford to take the time off... I'll eventually get around to fixing mine, but I'm planning a hip replacement for later this year - shoulder's gonna have to wait.

Good luck.
    wist