PDA

View Full Version : Tyrone Bigguns mock draft

Tyrone Bigguns
04-22-2008, 04:35 PM
Ok folks, here is my super special mock draft.

Round 1. Aqib Talib Kansas

I like this guy cause he tested for pot, not once, not twice, but 3 times. That is dedication. I don't think we want quitters on the pack...and Aqib certainly isn't that.

I feel confident that if he had stayed for his senior year we coulda looked forward to even more positive pot tests. I may be a pie in the sky optimist, but i believe in him.

Round 2. Selection 1: Mario Manningham

Now as a UW grad i'm loathe to pick a Maize and Blue guy, but again Manningham has tested positively for pot.

Now, he only failed twice, which pushes him outta the first round. But, i'm encouraged by him not being "straightforward" with the league. That is my kinda player.

Last season, Manningham was suspended for the Wolverines' game against Eastern Michigan. At the time, Michigan said he was suspended because of a violation of team rules. According to PFW, Manningham wrote in the letter to NFL executives that he was suspended "due to Coach Carr's determination that I was lacking in focus."

NCAA rules do not require the suspension of an athlete who tests positive for "street drugs," listed as heroin and marijuana in the NCAA drug-testing manual.

We can only hope that he was suspended for something more serious like Oxy. Keep your fingers crossed.

Selection 2. Kellen Tillman Texas Tech

Yet another of TT's surprise picks. Tillman plays linebacker and while we don't obviously need one..depth is never bad.

Tillman was busted for pot as well. What i like is his awesome explanation. Tillman was caught after a car wreck. Tillman believes a friend who used his car stashed the pot in the upper part of car's console and that the accident probably knocked the marijuana loose.

This kinda creativity should be transferable to the field as he makes many creative plays.

Round 3. Adarius Bowman OSU