PDA

View Full Version : Any Mac Users?

Partial
06-10-2006, 01:11 AM
I just bought one of the new MacBooks today. Needless to say, I am very impressed. The display is awesome and the colors really pop out at you. It is really snappy and since i'm a student I got a nice printer/scanner/copier with it for free, an iPod Nano, as well as a fifty dollar discount!! I'm very impressed thus far!

Anti-Polar Bear
06-10-2006, 02:10 AM
I just bought one of the new MacBooks today. Needless to say, I am very impressed. The display is awesome and the colors really pop out at you. It is really snappy and since i'm a student I got a nice printer/scanner/copier with it for free, an iPod Nano, as well as a fifty dollar discount!! I'm very impressed thus far!

Where the hell do you get a deal like that. I am a student to and is looking to upgrade my Compact Persario laptop that i bought 2 years ago.

Partial
06-10-2006, 02:15 AM
Apple.com or any store.

The lowest end MacBook has a 50 dollar student discount. Students get a free iPod Nano (2GB 179 dollar value) for free with the purchase of any computer during their back-to-school promotion. Every person who purchases a Mac has the option to get a free printer up to 100 dollars.

I elected to get the 1099 MacBook, the 199 Nano, and a 99 Printer.
I used my Student Discount, and am going to sell the Nano for 150.

After the rebates come in, it will be 900 + tax, more if I decide to sell the printer.

Anti-Polar Bear
06-10-2006, 02:19 AM
Apple.com or any store.

The lowest end MacBook has a 50 dollar student discount. Students get a free iPod Nano (2GB 179 dollar value) for free with the purchase of any computer during their back-to-school promotion. Every person who purchases a Mac has the option to get a free printer up to 100 dollars.

I elected to get the 1099 MacBook, the 199 Nano, and a 99 Printer.
I used my Student Discount, and am going to sell the Nano for 150.