PDA

View Full Version : Solid bets

RashanGary
09-05-2008, 06:56 PM
Aaron Rodgers has an over/under completion percentage of 59%

Brandon Jackson has an over/under yards rushing of 350

I think both are solid bets. I might pull the trigger over the weekend. Last year I won $180. I'm hoping to win a couple hundred again this year. I'm a newbie gambler, but it's pretty fun considering I won last time :). If I lose, I'll quit, but why stop a good thing while I'm rolling, right?

falco
09-05-2008, 07:04 PM
JustinHarrell says something just to create controversy in the next 24 hours.

gex
09-05-2008, 07:10 PM
Romper Room

packers11
09-05-2008, 07:38 PM
I did two prop bets last night on Plaxico...

Lets just say... I won by a mile 8-)

Bretsky
09-05-2008, 08:01 PM

I think both are solid bets. I might pull the trigger over the weekend. Last year I won $180. I'm hoping to win a couple hundred again this year. I'm a newbie gambler, but it's pretty fun considering I won last time :). If I lose, I'll quit, but why stop a good thing while I'm rolling, right?

17 games would mean $21 or so per game. I think Jackson is a solid bet.

If I had to bet on the QB I'd go with AROD over 59%; but I'm not sure I'd put my money on that one.

What is the over under for Packer wins ? I may take that if it's 8-8.5. Of course if GB falls on their face then everybody will blame me :!:

RashanGary
09-05-2008, 08:04 PM
Nice work, packers11. Keep track of your bets (wins and losses). If you find you're losing over time you might want to quit. If you're winning, well, keep it up. It's a great way to enjoy football if you're good at picking your spots.

I do like both of these bets. It's tough becasue I have to give up 20% on each bet. I have to bet $120 to win $100 on both.

Are there any other sites (other than bodog) that have good player props?

RashanGary
09-05-2008, 08:08 PM

17 games would mean $21 or so per game. I think Jackson is a solid bet.