PDA

View Full Version : Most depressing part of this year

HarveyWallbangers
12-08-2008, 12:21 PM
Out of the top FIFTEEN QBs in QB rating (who have played at least 9 games), only one plays on a team with a losing record. That's Aaron Rodgers. If you had told me that we'd be 5-8, I would have guessed that Rodgers either sucked or was hurt. That tells me that the QB play has been solid, but we don't have a good team around the QB. To me, that's depressing. The defense and special teams have both been bad this year. The running game was bad early on. That goes on Ted Thompson and Mike McCarthy. I still think there's good, young talent on the team--but Ted needs to shore up the DL. He could use another playmaker on defense in the back 7. I'm a big Coach Mac guy, but he needs to do better next year. Next year will be a big year for both guys. I'm hoping a lot of this falls on injuries, tough schedule, and some bad luck, so I have confidence that we'll turn it around next year. However, I wouldn't mind seeing the ZBS and Bob Sanders head elsewhere.

Philip Rivers, SDG - 102.0
Kurt Warner, ARI - 99.1
Tony Romo, DAL - 96.9
Drew Brees, NOR - 96.2
Chad Pennington, MIA - 93.7
Jeff Garcia, TAM - 92.5
Aaron Rodgers, GNB - 92.1
Matt Ryan, ATL - 92.0
Eli Manning, NYG - 90.1
Jay Cutler, DEN - 89.2
Peyton Manning, IND - 88.8
Brett Favre, NYJ - 88.2
Jason Campbell, WAS - 85.4
Matt Cassel, NWE - 85.3
Donovan McNabb, PHI - 85.2

Bossman641
12-08-2008, 12:23 PM
We should probably destroy this evidence before Partial catches hold of it. He would be crushed.

3irty1
12-08-2008, 12:26 PM
Philip Rivers plays on a losing team. Of course the fans in San Diego are probably just as depressed as us.

HarveyWallbangers
12-08-2008, 12:28 PM
And no, I don't put most of the blame on the close losses on Rodgers. Some of the blame? Yes. However, he's done more late than some want to give him credit for.

vs. Detroit - we fell behind in the 4th quarter, but we immediately took the lead back.