PDA

View Full Version : MOBB & DC Packer Fans

MichiganPackerFan
07-20-2009, 04:32 PM
I’m new to the DC area and am looking for a good place to watch the Packer games this fall. Do you have any recommendations?

I’ll likely spring for the Sunday Ticket because it will cost me less in the long run than going to the bar, but it would be great to have options!

MOBB DEEP
07-20-2009, 06:14 PM
before gettn the sunday ticket my boy and i used to go to the Grand Hyatt in downtown DC; they have GREAT sportsbar in there called Grand Slam where alot of the transients frequent

good banter and hot women

havnt been there in 3 years tho but i enjoyed it alot

Damons in Crofton maryland and alexandria, Va are awesome too and plenty packer backers abound there (less urban/club-like than downtown DC too so depending on the atmosphere u prefer...)

my boy has since moved so i usually watch game at home with wifey; u're more than welcome to come by as long as u like crab legs for gameday meal.....

i live RIGHT by fedex field, 5 mins from DC

hoosier
07-20-2009, 07:36 PM
Mr Day's, a sports bar, in Arlington (Clarendon), used to bill itself as a Packer bar. I can't vouch for it personally. When I lived in DC (I moved away about six years ago) I used to watch Packer games at a Capitol Hill place called Hawk and Dove on Pennsylvania SE, which normally had a fairly large Packer fan base on Sunday afternoons.

Waldo
07-20-2009, 08:44 PM
I think it is the JS that has a list of Packer bars. One of the primary news sites does (or at least did).

That's how we found TJ's here in the ATL. That place is the bomb, games are so much fun.

arcilite
07-20-2009, 08:49 PM
I also live in the DC area. Mclean actually.

I will be watching this thread closely.

MJZiggy
07-20-2009, 11:14 PM
There used to be a Packer meetup that met at the Hawk & Dove. What part of town, Michigan? Buffalo Billiards has a wall full of screens, but I don't know if they show the Pack there or not.

GrnBay007