PDA

View Full Version : What is wrong with Aaron?

AtlPackFan
10-18-2010, 12:14 PM
Nope, I don't have stats in front of me. I am just basing this on the couple of games I have been able to see and what I have read on JSO and here at PackerRats but it appears that Aaron of 2010 is not the Aaron of 2008 or 2009. What gives? Has he regressed? Is it the play of the O-line? Is it the playcalling? What do you all attribute to his, at best, erratic play?

I am not an expert on this stuff. I am hoping all of you can shed some perspective. I think his play is the key to any chance we have at a turnaround and the way he is playing - again from what my untrained eyes have seen - it ain't going to happen.

denverYooper
10-18-2010, 12:18 PM
Thus far, his play is "just ok".

The concussion and chipped teeth probably make him a bit skittish these days.

red
10-18-2010, 12:29 PM
he's regressed big time.

i think he started to rely on finley way too much. he neglected everyone else, now he has no clue what to do with the ball

first think, he's not reading the defense right at all at the line. second he is locking onto one guy and waiting for him to run a deep route. if that doesn't work then he begins to scramble, then he starts to look for other receivers. he's holding the ball way too damn long looking for the deep ball. he had a decent pocket yesterday for long periods of time. he would get jumpy and try and get out of the pocket when he got hit a lot yesterday. rodgers did a good job of making baluga look bad yesterday IMO.

and lastly he seems to be forcing way too many passes and targeting james jones too much. jones has looked bad this year dropping many passes and just playing like a slug. yet it seems when rodgers is locked in on a guy its always jones

red
10-18-2010, 12:30 PM
plus is it just me or is he throwing a lot of ugly wobbly looking passes this year.

best spiral in the game my ass

Joemailman
10-18-2010, 12:32 PM