PDA

View Full Version : Al Harris

steve823
11-04-2010, 04:58 PM
Anybody hear anything on Al ? I saw a couple interviews and stuff ,but it seems like McCarthy is taking his time. I'm not good with PUP dates and all ,but when is the last day we can activate him?

I'm guessing McCarthy will have him ready for the week after the bye ,but I thought the time limit on activating players was coming soon.

Joemailman
11-04-2010, 05:25 PM
They have until this Monday to activate the PUP's. However, they have one open roster spot with the release of Mike Montgomery. I'm guessing they'll release Brandon Underwood and activate Harris and Bigby.

imscott72
11-04-2010, 06:37 PM
They have until this Monday to activate the PUP's. However, they have one open roster spot with the release of Mike Montgomery. I'm guessing they'll release Brandon Underwood and activate Harris and Bigby.

No, they have until Saturday to activate the PUP's. They have to be active this week, or released or placed on IR. It's six weeks, plus 2.

Little Whiskey
11-04-2010, 06:40 PM
I'm pretty sure joe is right. they don't have to be active until monday. then they need to be put on IR or active.

Joemailman
11-04-2010, 07:01 PM
From MM's PC Monday:

(To clarify something on the PUP guys, you have until three weeks from when they started practicing, correct?)
We have until Monday after the Dallas game would be when their window closes, is my understanding. Because we started them on Tuesday of that week. We had a workout on Tuesday.

steve823
11-04-2010, 09:43 PM
Found something:

NFL.com's Steve Wyche reports that Packers CB Al Harris (knee) and SS Atari Bigby (ankle) are slated to come off the PUP list this week.