PDA

View Full Version : Roasted Peprah: NY Daily News

pbmax
01-14-2012, 04:54 PM
Want a short version of the Packer defensive woes based mainly on the Giants game?

NYDN says its Peprah and run D.

http://www.nydailynews.com/sports/football/giants/clay-matthews-green-bay-packers-defense-a-unit-a-year-ny-giants-exploit-team-weaknesses-lambeau-field-article-1.1005477

Brandon494
01-14-2012, 06:05 PM
"I'm new in the starting role," says Peprah, who was drafted and waived by the Giants in 2006. "It took me a couple games to get comfortable.

What is he talking about? He started most of last year when Burnett went down for season, stop making excusing and just play better man.

red
01-14-2012, 07:56 PM
i think the big problem has been the dropoff from collins to peprah. collins is an elite player, peprah is average. when charlie had to step in for burnett last year, it really wasn't that much of a dropoff

collins and peprah, just a little worse then collins and burnett

burnett and peprah is way worse then collins and burnett or collins and peprah

did picket play in the giants game this year?

RashanGary
01-14-2012, 08:40 PM
Losing Collins killed our pass game and run game. We played a ton of 8 in the box nickle defense. Collins defended the deep part of the field alone.

Now we play super soft coverage to avoid getting beat deep or 2 deep safety a great majority of the time.

2 deep safety = shit run game
1 deep safety with man coverage = destroyed in the pass game

Collins was a superstar. We miss him badly. Nuff said.

pbmax
01-14-2012, 09:41 PM
2 deep safety doesn't have to mean killed in run game. But in the nickel, with only 2 d lineman it is harder. I also don't like Raji at Nose as much as Pickett at nose. He gets turned too much. There is no physical reason for the Packers run D to be that bad with 7 in the box.