PDA

View Full Version : Hawk taking heat in Green Bay

Pages : [1] 2

Brando19
01-22-2012, 10:58 AM
http://profootballtalk.nbcsports.com/2012/01/22/hawk-taking-heat-in-green-bay/

Hawk isn't the player we thought he'd be when we drafted him in 2005. I watched every Packers game this year and I payed close attention to Hawk. Almost every single time he would sack the QB or make a really good play, he would look at his OWN bench and flip the bird, make a gesture, or cuss. I'm pretty sure his own teammates make fun of his play and believe Barnett should be here instead of Hawk. Is it time to cut ties with him? Is DJ Smith an upgrade? Would we get anything in a trade out of Hawk?

mission
01-22-2012, 11:16 AM
Hawk is a joke.

Brandon494
01-22-2012, 11:36 AM
I've been saying this since 2008 so you know where I stand.

Bretsky
01-22-2012, 11:38 AM
Been a backer of Hawk for a long time and stood up for him last year and thought he was finally coming around
This year..............severe disappointment

mmmdk
01-22-2012, 11:42 AM
Been a backer of Hawk for a long time and stood up for him last year and thought he was finally coming around
This year..............severe disappointment

Pretty much how I feel too!

sheepshead
01-22-2012, 11:46 AM
Barnett is mentioned here and I am in a small minority of people that think he was more important to that defense then many realize. I saw it when he went down, I really had no way to know how well he healed however. While their numbers were similar I always thought Barnett was more of a factor out there considering his intangibles.

mraynrand
01-22-2012, 12:13 PM
Patrick Peterson
Eric Berry
Mark Sanchez
Glenn Dorsey
Levi Brown
A.J. Hawk
Cadillac Williams
Sean Taylor
Terrance Newman
Quentin Jammer
La Dainian Tomlinson

Hawk isn't the only lousy #5 in the past decade, but look at what lousy #5s have meant to the failures of other teams as well.

Those of us who wanted Vernon Davis are vindicated. Hawk is football refuse.

pbmax