PDA

View Full Version : What do you do for a living?

Iron Mike
08-22-2006, 06:43 PM
OK, since we have a good thread going on "How Old Are You and Where From" let's just go on ahead with the next logical question--"What do you do for a living?"

I'm an investigator for the Medical Examiner's Office. Today I assisted with this case: http://www.postcrescent.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20060822/APC0101/608220573/1979

Tony Oday
08-22-2006, 06:43 PM
I sell money

Iron Mike
08-22-2006, 06:45 PM
I sell money

Well, that's a hell of a lot more interesting than my job!!! :wink:

BlueBrewer
08-22-2006, 07:12 PM
I am a ReaL Estate Broker

Iron Mike
08-22-2006, 07:26 PM

Washburn county, correct? I'm guessing you're selling mostly vacation property. :?:

BlueBrewer
08-22-2006, 07:43 PM

Washburn county, correct? I'm guessing you're selling mostly vacation property. :?:

I haven't been selling much this summer, the market is really slow up here.

Bretsky
08-22-2006, 07:47 PM

I'm a Residential Loan Officer in Jefferson County; market slow here as well. Rough for the Mortgage Loan Originators and Realtors.

BlueBrewer, do you have a relationship with a Mortgage Loan Originator who you refer your home buyers too when they need financing ?

Cheers,
B

BlueBrewer
08-22-2006, 07:51 PM
[quote=BlueBrewer]I am a ReaL Estate Broker

I'm a Residential Loan Officer in Jefferson County; market slow here as well. Rough for the Mortgage Loan Originators and Realtors.

BlueBrewer, do you have a relationship with a Mortgage Loan Originator who you refer your home buyers too when they need financing ?

I am friends with a few in the area, I just recommend them all and let the buyer decide, that way I don't look like I am playing favorites. One with Johnson Bank, one with Bank of the West, and one with Bankers Home Mortgage.

PaCkFan_n_MD
08-22-2006, 08:22 PM