PDA

View Full Version : Anyone else make music / produce / play in a band?

mission
08-24-2006, 03:37 PM
Just curious. I've been producing for about 8 years now and always looking to talk shop with other musicians.

If anyone's interested, I have some of my tracks up on Myspace. There is a wide range of styles, shame you can only upload four tracks.

http://www.myspace.com/dsided

let me know whatcha think! :)

BallHawk
08-24-2006, 04:03 PM
Jack does.

jack's smirking revenge
08-24-2006, 04:25 PM
Hey Tony. Partial is "partially" accurate. I don't play or write music at all. I wish I could and I've tried; I just don't have the patience with writing the music. Maybe someday. I have much respect for musicians though and am around them on a regular basis.

I manage and market bands. My primary band is linked via the banner below, named Perfect Enemy. When I get a chance, I'll check your stuff out. Please check us out as well.

Welcome to PR!

tyler

CaptainKickass
08-24-2006, 05:31 PM
See my post in "what does everbody do....."

Rastak
08-24-2006, 07:22 PM
I play guitar and bass. Do a little home recording with Cubase. Haven't jammed with a full band in years though...wife put the kibosh on that a long time ago.

mission
08-25-2006, 09:07 AM
cool stuff guys!

my girl knows the only way to piss me off is trying to curtail my production efforts. aside from that, she pretty much gets her way every other time. :oops:

(she's worth it tho :P)

jack's smirking revenge
08-25-2006, 09:23 AM
Perfect Enemy does have Atlanta ties tough. Our producer is Don McCollister of Nickel & Dime studios. He's worked with Shawn Mullins and the Indigo Girls, just to name a couple. We're his "metal project". ;-) All of our music has been recorded in his studios in ATL.

tyler

red
08-25-2006, 09:30 AM
i play the guitar, but suck something severe at it