PDA

View Full Version : 2 weeks from today....Opening Day

ND72
08-27-2006, 03:16 PM
Not gonna lie...I'm pumped. Had our first varsity high school game friday night, Next weekend kicks of the Notre Dame and Wisconsin season's...

and 2 weeks from today, Game day. I'm going to say it now, i'm predicting an "upset" and the Packers are going to knock off the Bears. I even have a friend who is a Bears fan that feels the same way. He thinks Chicago will have a 8-8 season, and think Green Bay will go 8-8 or 9-7. I think the other way in thinking we're going 7-9 or 8-8...

GrnBay007
08-27-2006, 03:18 PM
Not gonna lie...I'm pumped. Had our first varsity high school game friday night,

Did you win? You coach, right?

I'm excited I will get to actually SEE the Packers play tomorrow night.
Radio just doesn't cut it.

ND72
08-27-2006, 03:21 PM
Ah no...lost 27-0...I'm a freshman coach in my hometown this year, so my pecking order dropped for me, used to be a Offensive coordinator, but took a job here, so I'm on the bottom of the totum pole, so i don't have much "say" in our varsity games. We played Lodi...pretty good team, lost in the semi-finals in D-4 last year year.

GrnBay007
08-27-2006, 04:28 PM
13 Days, 22 hours, 50 minutes remaining.................

http://www.packerpalace.com/palace/rearlogo2.jpg

...Comliments of Lovies star, Grossman.

packrulz
08-27-2006, 04:51 PM
I'm stoked because the Pack is playing better and the Bears have been struggling. But, preseason means nothing and the Bears are always jacked up vs the Pack. I guess I'm having flashbacks of Mike Brown slamming Favre in the chest at full speed and slamming him to the ground last year. No wonder Favre considered retirement. I'll be a little intimidated, & hope Favre doesn't get hurt.

ND72
08-27-2006, 05:01 PM