PDA

View Full Version : 2018 My Mastery Mockery of a Draft

Anti-Polar Bear
04-20-2018, 11:36 AM
Ted Thompson was the mother incompetence. The antithesis of Belichick. But for all his flaws, Thompson managed to leave a mark in time. A hundred million years in the future, light from 2005 earth will reach a distant planet. The ETs on that planet will witness Thompson give birth to the Great Arm of Butte.

Farewell, Polar Bear.

Here are the players Brian "German Shepherd" Gutekunst should draft should they fall to him like the Great Arm of Butte did in 2005. In 3-4 years, I'll bump up this thread up to remind y'all of my superingenuity.

While I don't watch youtube clips of prospects with the tenacity that the Wallbanger, Woodbuck and Nutz do, for what's it's worth, I hold a Master's in Mock Draft from the Mel Kiper, Jr. School of College Football Scouting and Hair Design at the prestigious ESPNU.

Round/Player/Pos/College/Comment

1 (14th) - Calvin Ridley, WR, Alabama: 6', needs to add 10 more lbs of muscle. Ran 4.43 40 at the combine. Runs routes with the same precision and sophistication that we once saw in Greg Jennings. Hands are soft and warm. Packers currently lack the legitimate #1 receiver. Ridley could fill that role, as a rich man's Jennings, or as a carbon copy of OBJ, minus the divaism.

2 (45th) - Donta Jackson, CB, LSU: 5'11, needs to gain 10 more lbs. 4.32 40. Outran a cheetah in Africa in 2016. Possesses both football and track speed. A tad raw, but a Sam Shields clone nonetheless.

3 (75th) - Uchenna Nwosu, OLB, USC: 6'3", 251 lbs. 4.65 40. Late bloomer, ala the Claymaker. Like the Claymaker, Nwosu's kung fus include a catlike burst and a shark-like chase. Doesn't love football as much as the Claymaker does, but smart like the Claymaker. A poor man's Claymaker.