PDA

View Full Version : Official nice things to say about Mike McCarthy thread

Vincenzo
12-08-2018, 01:15 AM
After reading of his exit this week from the Packers I'll start by saying that I'm not surprised to learn of how classy he is as a person.

As a Head Coach I liked him most during the 2011 season when he led our undefeated Pack the morning of Sunday December 18th, 2011 into Kansas City, we were World Champions with a 13-0 record. At that point he was on the very top of the NFL mountain.

Anti-Polar Bear
12-08-2018, 03:26 AM
TMZ has a pic of McCarthy’s 25/26 year old daughter. Says she’s an aspiring actress living in LA. Nice looking, I think.

mraynrand
12-08-2018, 07:30 AM
I liked his "we'll" play 'em in a parking lot comment.

I also like hearing that he was going pull Favre for Rodgers in the NFCC game against the Giants. I kinda wish he'd done it. It would have been an all-time ballsy move. As I recall Cleft Crusty advocated for that too, indirectly. Cleft Crusty is an old curmudgeon and a real idiot, but sometimes he makes sense.

I think he's a tough guy and mostly respected by his players. He sent D. Randall packing and the guy still respects him. Maybe.

Fritz
12-08-2018, 07:54 AM
He was a good coach - he could keep a team together during dark times, and apparently was able to get his teams to believe in themselves. He and Aaron Rodgers practically dragged that shitty team to the NFC Championship game against Atlanta a couple years ago.

Pugger
12-08-2018, 08:06 AM
https://www.packersnews.com/story/sports/nfl/packers/2018/12/07/mike-mccarthy-took-out-full-page-ad-thank-packers-fans/2244252002/

ND72
12-08-2018, 09:29 AM
TMZ has a pic of McCarthy’s 25/26 year old daughter. Says she’s an aspiring actress living in LA. Nice looking, I think.

She's hot. I'm not saying, but I'm just saying.

I struggle with the "class" of McCarthy considering his now wife, was married when he got her pregnant. :clap:

George Cumby
12-08-2018, 09:51 AM
Good leader.