PDA

View Full Version : Hey, this is my 100th post!

superfan
09-30-2006, 02:15 AM
Just thought I'd celebrate this landmark occasion. 100 posts -- few, if any, of which have been memorable, insightful, of have added any meaningful contribution to the common good. Simply eating up disk space on some server somewhere in cyberspace, probably Siberia.

Friends, family, and other lesser beings that don't visit forum sites think 100 posts is insanity, and a lot of wasted time. But I know better. I know I'm just a noob who can't hold a candle to the hallowed names of woodbuck27, MJZiggy, Partial and the rest.

I think I'll celebrate by joining the Century Club.

Thanks to all for this fantastic site.

the_idle_threat
09-30-2006, 03:10 AM
Well, I'll be the first to congratulate you.

Congratulations!

And for those who might say this is wasted time ... you can remind them you have already met some new friends through your association with this site!

MadtownPacker
09-30-2006, 01:40 PM
Congrats!! I hope Harvey invited you over to his trailer for some brews!!

the_idle_threat
09-30-2006, 05:55 PM
Harv to superfan: "Come by my house on Friday night. I'm throwing a huge party!"

superfan: "Yeah, what kind of party?"

Harv: "It'll be a blast! There'll be drinkin' and smokin', swearin' and rasslin', fuckin' and fightin'!

superfan: "That sounds like a hell of a party! Who's all gonna be there?"

Harv: "Well, it's just you and me so far." :mrgreen:

BallHawk
09-30-2006, 08:50 PM
By the way, does anybody spend so much time on here, they start using some of the posters name in actual conversation? I found myself the other day comparing somebody to Woodbuck.

Am I Mad?

BallHawk
09-30-2006, 08:51 PM
Harv to superfan: "Come by my house on Friday night. I'm throwing a huge party!"

Harv: "It'll be a blast! There'll be drinkin' and smokin', swearin' and rasslin', fuckin' and fightin'!

HAHA!

NABOMNF(Non-Alcoholic Beaverage out my Nostrils Funny)

HarveyWallbangers
09-30-2006, 08:54 PM