PDA

View Full Version : Painful moment

Kiwon
08-27-2007, 11:16 PM
Miss Teen South Carolina makes a case for homeschooling.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qQdhMSEqhfg

In all fairness to her, she said that she didn't hear the question clearly.

oregonpackfan
08-27-2007, 11:34 PM
Kiwon,

Are you saying that Home-schooled kids are naturally superior to public-schooled children.

As a third grade teacher, I have had a number of students whose parents tried home-schooling their children but brought them to public school because they realized it was too difficult. Every one of those kids was below average in their achievement!

While some parents do an admirable job in home-schooling, it is far more difficult a challenge than most people realize.

GoPackGo
08-27-2007, 11:47 PM
what a complicated answer for such a simple question! safe to say thats she's all looks and no brains

Deputy Nutz
08-28-2007, 12:09 AM
Ummmm, Such as, Us US Americans, such as South Africans, like ya, hat the fuck is the question? can you say it again?

What the fuck is a map?

Home school is South Carolina can't be any worse than South Carolina Public School.

Zool
08-28-2007, 08:45 AM
By God, someone shine a flashlight to see if her pupils move. I think she has a head injury. Say such as like 6 more times.

Kiwon
08-28-2007, 09:48 AM
Kiwon,

Are you saying that Home-schooled kids are naturally superior to public-schooled children.

As a third grade teacher, I have had a number of students whose parents tried home-schooling their children but brought them to public school because they realized it was too difficult. Every one of those kids was below average in their achievement!

While some parents do an admirable job in home-schooling, it is far more difficult a challenge than most people realize.

No, I'm saying that Elvis is running a Dunkin Donuts on Mars. What’s the matter with you? Starbucks mess up your order?