View Full Version : A daryn Colledge impressive stat

Charles Woodson
05-02-2006, 01:37 PM
How can a guy is 6-3 295lbs jave a 36 inch vertical jump

He also had started 51 straight games
and hes married

RashanGary
05-02-2006, 01:51 PM
He's a very athletic big man...No doubt about that.........

Murphy37
05-02-2006, 02:01 PM
This guy is really intruiging to me. He seems to be a stud in every dept except upper body strength. I like the fact that he's married. More time in the weight room, and less time chaising the muff around. I'm pullin for this kid.

Deputy Nutz
05-02-2006, 03:04 PM
I am a professional Arm measurer and in my professional opinion Colledge has very long arms. I have not had the priviledge to measure them myself, but just through pictures and film, I can see they have tremendous length. It is hard for a person with long arms to bench press a significant amount of weight. The length of the arms makes it hard to translate natural strength into the weight room. Remember I am a professional, I know these things.

In my opinion it is better for an offensive lineman to have longer arms, then short arms that result in better weight lifting numbers.

If anyone wants and arm length consultation, I charge 37.99 for a visitation.

Harlan Huckleby
05-02-2006, 03:06 PM
I remember reggie white had very modest numbers on the bench press. (multiple attempts w/ 225 pounds)

he was obviously strong as a bull, maybe he had long arms.

Tarlam!
05-02-2006, 03:06 PM
I am a professional .....

This forum gets more colourful every time I log on anew!

Patler
05-02-2006, 03:39 PM

I heard that it was very cold when he jumped, so the inches may have been shorter due to contraction. Now if it was a hot day, so the inches had expanded from the heat... then I would be impressed! :?

Patler
05-02-2006, 03:42 PM
I remember reggie white had very modest numbers on the bench press. (multiple attempts w/ 225 pounds)