PDA

View Full Version : The Breakfast Club

GrnBay007
05-05-2006, 09:07 PM
Just watched The Breakfast Club. For as old as that movie is, I still like it. So which character best fits you back in your High School years? The Princess/Prince. The Trouble maker. The Brain. The Jock. The girl/boy loner. :?:

BlueBrewer
05-05-2006, 09:17 PM
I was definately the Jock, but not as small as Emelio Estevez

GrnBay007
05-05-2006, 10:29 PM
Yeah, Emelio Estevez was not very big to be the jock in that movie.

HarveyWallbangers
05-06-2006, 01:09 AM
None. I was an above average student. Not brilliant. I played some sports, but didn't really hang with the jocks. I liked to party, but didn't party all the time. Played tennis in high school and just about every other sport outside of school (basketball, baseball, football, etc.). Mostly hung out with the other dudes from the neighborhood. We "menaced" the neighborhood as 15-16 year old boys in a smaller town tend to do. Chased skirts.

Life was different back in the 80s.

GrnBay007
05-06-2006, 01:20 AM

Ain't that the truth!!

It's unbelievable watching from the outside with your kids how the groups form. Huge thing I think is different now then it was back then......the parents are pushing and promoting harder than ever for their kids to be in a certain crowd. It's very lame and sometimes even embarassing.

I was in the jock group but it was different being in a smaller HS. We were friends with everyone.

I just think that's a cool movie showing all the groups coming together even for a day.

Anti-Polar Bear
05-06-2006, 03:47 AM
The Breakfast Club? You are talking about the Boston Celtics, right? Or is it the Cowboys? Or Bill Romanoski? I am sure I read something about Romo being part of a Breakfest club, but i aint so sure. Romanoski and others like to get up early and work out and called themselves the breakfast club. Maybe its the Celtics. Or the Cowboys. Somebody look it up for me.

MadtownPacker
05-06-2006, 10:35 AM