PDA

View Full Version : ESPN just compared Romo and Favre

4and12to12and4
09-30-2007, 11:28 AM
I've been saying this for two years now, Romo is almost like watching Favre play. He grew up in Wisconsin and LOVED Favre while growing up. His every move and way of running around, throwing, improvising, etc. are creepy how similar they are. This is why I'm predicting them to beat the Patriots in the Superbowl. Romo has dated the HOT Carrie Underwood though, so I guess being a Cowboy has it's perks.

RashanGary
09-30-2007, 11:41 AM
Romo was the best player on the field in the Bears/Cowboys game. He is a true playmaker/difference maker. I wasn't affraid of Dallas heading into the season, but that is quickly changing. They are for real. I give them the edge over us until we show we can run the ball. Their defense will get better as they adjust to Wade Phillips. I don't know that our run game will get better.

We have a chance this year. We really do, but I think the NFC has two teams that are better this year than Chicago was last year and we'll have to get through the other one if we are going to give Brett his going away party.

Brando19
09-30-2007, 11:43 AM
Romo's a poor man's Favre...that's true. I don't mind Romo...but it'll be a shootout when the Packers come to town on MNF later this year!

GBRulz
09-30-2007, 11:44 AM
Romo is pretty hot, but he's no Favre...no way !!

Bretsky
09-30-2007, 11:47 AM
Right now, IMO, we can beat Dallas in Green Bay......but not in Dallas

MadtownPacker
09-30-2007, 11:51 AM
If things keep going good that game is gonna be the best of the season. Isnt it on a Thursday on NFLN?

Brando19
09-30-2007, 11:58 AM
Mad..I believe you're right. That sucks cuz I don't get the NFLN. Does that mean the Pack only has one game on Monday night football and thats against Denver?

MadtownPacker
09-30-2007, 11:59 AM
Dont trip, you can come watch it at my house.

Brando19
09-30-2007, 12:01 PM