Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: The Breakfast Club

The Breakfast Club

Just watched The Breakfast Club. For as old as that movie is, I still like it. So which character best fits you back in your High School years? The Princess/Prince. The Trouble maker. The Brain. The Jock. The girl/boy loner.

I was definately the Jock, but not as small as Emelio Estevez
    Chris: Dad, what's the blow-hole for?
    Peter: I'll tell you what it's not for, son. And when I do, you'll understand why I can never go back to Sea World.

Yeah, Emelio Estevez was not very big to be the jock in that movie.

None. I was an above average student. Not brilliant. I played some sports, but didn't really hang with the jocks. I liked to party, but didn't party all the time. Played tennis in high school and just about every other sport outside of school (basketball, baseball, football, etc.). Mostly hung out with the other dudes from the neighborhood. We "menaced" the neighborhood as 15-16 year old boys in a smaller town tend to do. Chased skirts.

Life was different back in the 80s.

Quote Originally Posted by HarveyWallbangers

Life was different back in the 80s.
    Ain't that the truth!!

It's unbelievable watching from the outside with your kids how the groups form. Huge thing I think is different now then it was back then......the parents are pushing and promoting harder than ever for their kids to be in a certain crowd. It's very lame and sometimes even embarassing.

I was in the jock group but it was different being in a smaller HS. We were friends with everyone.

I just think that's a cool movie showing all the groups coming together even for a day.

Shutdown Corner Rat HOFer Anti-Polar Bear's Avatar